Who I am and why I’m here

I’m a writer aspiring to be a published writer. I want to be recognized for words that have sparked conversation, caused controversy and somehow affected the lives of my readers. I want to build my public and private writing portfolio for social and employment purposes. I want to become a better writer.

I came into writing publicly this year because I’m trying to face my fears of sharing my work and also possibly performing that work. I think that having people read with or without me knowing and then providing feedback is a step in the right direction. Also I want to touch more people. I do believe that what I do is a gift to say the least and I believe that it should be shared and spread.

I plan to cover any topic that I’m passionate about. Whether it be my breakfast one morning or losing a loved one, I will talk about it. I prefer to leave no topic untouched.

Of course I would like to interact with all my fellow writers here. I don’t mind criticism and I don’t mind difference in opinions or views. We all have one thing in common and that’s that we express ourselves through writing.

My only goal right now is to blog successfully through the year and meet a few good writers. I’ll set more goals as this goes along.

Leave a Reply

